If you wish to prevent editing/deletion of timelogs after payroll has been completed for that date period, you can "close" a period based on dates from the Timecard page. 

Only users with both Timecard Admin and Payroll Admin permissions can close a period. After a pay period is marked 'closed', only users with both Timecard Admin and Payroll Admin permissions will be able to edit/delete/add timelogs within the closed period. 

To close a pay period:

First, find  your Timecard page. This will likely be located under the TIME menu heading. If you cannot locate your timecard page, let FastGem support know and we will assist you in locating it: 

 

Once you are in your Timecard page, scroll down to find a list of individual timelogs. Click the 'Close Paid Period' button at the bottom of the timelogs list to close out all logs within a certain period. You will have the option to specify start/end dates of the period you are closing. If those dates overlap with an already Closed period, or if there are open timelogs or corrected timelogs that have not yet been accepted by an admin (Enhanced Timeclock feature), then the system will let you know. Once you have selected your dates and clicked 'Close Period' to finalize closure, the page will re-load and you will see a green  message at the top of the page letting you know how many timelogs were within the selected period and marked closed:

 

A user who is both a Timecard and Payroll Admin will still be able to edit/delete closed timelogs and create new logs within a closed period. 

Timecard Admins who are not Payroll Admins will see the record(s) as closed from the timecard page and will be unable to edit them or add new logs within the closed period: